Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!!! I hope everybody has a wonderful day! I know every year we all post & talk about what we’re thankful for. I am thankful for my two sons & all my friends, and my secret friend!

This year is very different for me. Every year I was the one that did all the hosting, decorating, hours & hours of cooking. I put it all together & loved it. But since I’m now divorced, I don’t have a big family anymore so It’s just me. All that skill going to waste this year lol. I am cooking a small turkey & sides for myself because I love eating turkey & mayo sandwiches for a few days, love love love it!

Ok, it is sad for me today & I’ve almost cried twice this morning because I’m alone & it sucks. But I’ll make it, I always do. I’ve been to hell & back, this is ain’t nothing. Biggest thing is my boys ain’t here with me today. But I know they’re having fun & are happy, that’s all that matters.

But I hope y’all eat til ya explode! I know just me eating this turkey by myself, I’m bound to gain a few pounds myself haha. This is short, I only wanted to wish all y’all a Happy Thanksgiving!!! And be thankful for everyone you have in your life! Love you guys!

lorisilveramethyst

Leave a Reply

